Numbess at ligs area?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Numbess at ligs area?

I have a lot of background in PEing. To keep it short and sweet I've been at it since 1998 on and off. I have hung "noose" style for year's and have taken this style of hanging as far as I can go with it. Too many injuries in my opinion.

So this year I finally decided to commit myself to the bib hanger and teachings. I am a pupil to this style of hanging and I am constantly looking to learn more. I have had the hanger for year's and never really used it because it was so uncomfortable and even painful to hang in. But after educating myself in these forms, I have learned to wrap myself properly and also how to apply the hanger comfortably.

Having said all that, this now brings me to my point. I have set a goal to complete 360 consecutive hours of bib style hanging. I did my 1st 60 hour's SD. I did the next 60 hour's SU. I am now 5 hours into my next 60 hour's. I have decided to do a combination of hanging SU & SD (with an emphasis on SD). My current weight is between 10-12 lbs, I am not rushing anything on the weight end.

So after A few times of hanging SD, the day before yesterday I experienced a sense or sensation (or lack of) numbness specifically in my ligs and the surrounding fat pad area. When I touch my ligs, it is numb & poofy, like if it is inflamed. Anyway, I was looking for some clarity as to what is going on, it's been almost 2 days and I still feel kind of weird in my ligs/ fat pad area. Good or Bad? I have continued to hang, mainly SU. But when I do attempt SD, I have been dropping down on weight.

It is my opinion that when I hang SD in this hanger, it is more challenging than when I hang SU. Now on the flip side of things, all those years of hanging "noose" style, it was more challenging to hang SU and I always preferred hanging SD.