Gel detached over use

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gel detached over use

Hello, I've been hanging with my bib starter for about 6 months now, and a slight portion of gel on the inside, left side and bottom disappeared and make it very hard on touch. I was wondering if there is a solution to add gel back, like silicone glue or sealant. I often only used theraband as a warp and it became too painful for the skin so I had to add another warp under.
    I'm not in NA so sending the hanger back to bib for repair would be too expensive.

hacermo,

>Hello, I've been hanging with my bib starter for about 6 months now, and a slight portion of gel on the inside, left side and bottom disappeared and make it very hard on touch. I was wondering if there is a solution to add gel back, like silicone glue or sealant. <

No, sorry. It must be remolded.

But the padding should never wear out. The padding is well held on by the lateral compression of the hanger. Therefore, there should be no friction. This means you have not been tightening the hanger enough for the amount of weight you wish to hang.

Bigger

Comment

What would be the cost for remolding+shipping back? Thank you for the fast reply.

Comment

hacermo,

>What would be the cost for remolding+shipping back? Thank you for the fast reply.<

Remolding is $30. I do not know where you are, so I do not know the shipping.

Bigger

Comment

I will paste the exchange of emails I had with Bib here. All are from Bib.

1)hacermo,

>Hello, this is hacermo from the bibforums. I think I will go with the remolding if I have no other option. I added a photo just in case, where gel got completely removed at some parts and left just the white tip open. That's too bad if I can't hang for about 2 weeks but you seemed confident it had to be remolded.<