Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Implementing multiple techniques at once

Hey Bib and other users,

I have been hanging for around 2 months at this point and I am up to 7 pounds SD and 5-6 pounds BTC, feeling good. I break up my sets into two sessions warming up with heat and 2.5 pounds for 15 mins and then do 4 more sets of actual weight for 15 mins each. I'm taking it slow and steady but also trying to increase weight and sets per the progression guide. I've gained around a 1/2 inch BPFSL but nothing for BPEL which I know is most likely due to my poor EQ right now.

I remember reading something about Bib saying that using an ADS is a waste of time if you are hanging with weights but I can't remember why. My memory might be failing me. I was thinking about ordering the PeniMaster and stretching without weights but attaching it to my leg under my knee. I want to do this to speed up the amount of time I am stretching each day. I figure if I can hang with weights for 1.5 - 2 hours per day (because I can't do any more than that) and then ADS for another 2 or 3 hours then I would increase the speed of my suspensory lig stretch.

Also, with all of my downtime, I have been reaching tunica stretching and I came across a Thunders.place article on using golf weights for fulcrum stretching and I was wondering if you knew anything about this method.
    - At what point should I transition from Lig stretching to Tunica? From what I've read it is based on mirror testing and seeing a low exit point meaning that the ligs are fully stretched.

Sorry for the long-winded forum post but I really want your advice Bib.
    Thanks,
    Sean

bigsean1,

>I remember reading something about Bib saying that using an ADS is a waste of time if you are hanging with weights but I can't remember why. My memory might be failing me.<